What Haven't you built today...or any day??

Got something to say about the hobby of model making?
iggie
Modelling Gent and Scholar

What Haven't you built today...or any day??

Post by iggie »

looking at Syd's cracking Ninja motorcycle build over in the cars, motorcycles etc. bit it occurred to me that I have never built a model motorcycle before. And that got me wondering if there are any others out there with a gap in their modelling repertoire? And any reasons (other than lack of interest of course)?
I have broken several 'ducks' this year alone; first Sci-fi model (Bandai X-wing), first Japanese aircraft (enjoyed it so much I built a second straight after! :-D ) and I've just started my first ever German biplane....I've never built a glider (not even a space shuttle) either....
Any other gaps/first times out there?
Best wishes

Jim
If you can walk away from a landing, it's a good landing. If you use the airplane the next day, it's an outstanding landing
"Never put off till tomorrow, what you can do the day after tomorrow"
JamesPerrin
Looks like his avatar

Re: What Haven't you built today...or any day??

Post by JamesPerrin »

I've an urge to do a sailing ship at some point but where it would live I have no idea.
Classic British Kits SIG Leader Better to fettle than to fill
(2024 A:B 5:2) (2023 13:8:7) (2022 21:11) (2021 15:8) (2020 8:4:4)
ShaunW
NOT the sheep

Post by ShaunW »