Dazzled's Jag

Runs March 5th through April 15th.
GB Leader: JamesPerrin
Dazzled
Modelling Gent and Scholar

Dazzled's Jag

Post by Dazzled »

OK, I've given it some thought and, despite a monstrously heavy load of study work to do, I've decided I need a bit of relaxing modelling time so I'm in for this GB with this:

I've had some experience with Revell's automotive efforts in the past so I'm not sure if I'm suffering from some kind of delusion about how it'll turn out (I have a model of a Vincent Black Shadow that bits fall off of every time I look at it :frown: ) but I'm going to apply a bit of TLC (Thumping, Lamping and Clouting) to get this one to look something like the picture on the box.

I've made a start tonight with a bit of parts prep:

I've sorted out quite a few engine, chassis, suspension and transmission parts, enough to get me over the first page of the instructions at least. I picked up some Fiat Racing Red spray paint from Halfords that should look pretty smart on the finished model and am searching about for suitable wiring/piping material. I also intend to replace the cheap, tacky looking chromed effect plastic by stripping the coating off and replacing it with Plasti-kote chrome silver spray paint.

Wish me luck guys.
COLD WAR S.I.G. LEADER

Wherever there's danger, wherever there's trouble, wherever there's important work to be done....I'll be somewhere else building a model!
flakmonkey

Re: Dazzled's Jag

Post by flakmonkey »

Next to the '57 Lister "Knobbly", this is my favourite Jaguar. The parts I can see don't look too bad, some of Revell's car kits are way past their sell by date.
Would ya like to learn to fly? Would ya? Would you like to see me try?
TimJ

Post by TimJ »

Very nice. I look forward to watching your progress.
2020 A:35 B:18. 2021 A: 51 B:25 C:21 2022 A:63 B:23 C:11 2024 A:4 B:4 C:13
JamesPerrin
Looks like his avatar

Post by JamesPerrin »