Nidge65
Series 3 and Beyond

Post by Nidge65 »

hi all,im new to the world of model making and under sad circumstances i have been left a massive collection of unopend models all planes by different makers.you name it its there all brand new tools air compressor air guns spraybooth paints glues fillers e.t.c its all very confusing lol ..if any one can give any advice on where to begin i would very much appreciate your help ..i have it all set up in my loft but i cant upload any pics for some reason ? i also need a good desk lamp with a base not a clip on if anyone can advise on this to ? thanks folks
iggie
Modelling Gent and Scholar

Re: newbie

Post by iggie »

Welcome to the forum!
Sorry to hear of the circumstances surrounding the acquisition of a ready made stash of kits, but it's good to hear that you intend to get stuck in to building them :grin:
As for where to begin, assuming that you're a complete novice as far as modelling is concerned possibly the best thing would be to show us the kits so someone can point out a simple one for you to start with and go from there.
On the subject of pictures, if you click on the link circled on the screenshot below, you can upload them so they can be seen in your posts. Select image size for 17" monitor from the drop down menu before uploading the pictures
Best wishes

Jim
If you can walk away from a landing, it's a good landing. If you use the airplane the next day, it's an outstanding landing
"Never put off till tomorrow, what you can do the day after tomorrow"
JohnRatzenberger
Why is he so confused ?

Post by JohnRatzenberger »

I am assuming Nidge65 is on a smartphone and the "Postimage" icon may not be showing. I'd suggest he use a PC to manage image upload for now.